Wo ha.

Walking home from lunch today, a week almost to the minute. I have been thinking randomly that I’d like to draw a picture of the blue buddha since I first, briefy encountered its picture a few weeks ago, and I think I’ll go home and do that all afternoon. A perfect pink blossom has dropped from the tree outside Mom’s window onto the grass. Without much thought I pick it up, bring it inside, float it in one of Mom’s little cobalt glass bowls full of water, and commence looking up this blue buddha so I can draw his picture. Of course, I soon discover: what does he hold but a cobalt-blue bowl with a floating pink blossom?

Back to my coloring.

~ by Arrrow Marie on February 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
